

# **Australian Campdraft Association Inc.**

ABN 33 767 694 241



PO Box 18189
CLIFFORD GARDENS QLD 4350
P 07 4622 3110
E aca@campdraft.com.au

# **Management Committee Meeting Agenda**

Date: Wednesday 9 October 2024

**Time:** 8:00am

Number	Item	Appendix
1	Welcome and Condolences	
2	Apologies, Proxy Votes and Attendance	
3	Confirmation of Previous Minutes	
4	Declaration of Interests in Committee Discussion	
5	General Business	
6	Next Meeting Dates	





## 1. Welcome And Condolences

The ACA President, Robert Daly, welcomed everyone to the meeting, declaring it opened at 8:00am.

A moments silence was observed for the passing of Graeme McKenzie, June Linguard, and Percy Hornery.





# 2. Apologies, Proxy Votes and Attendees

## 2.1. Apologies and Proxy Votes Received

Management Committee Member	Apology Received	Proxy
Allister Butcher	Yes / No	Glenn Evans
Ben Stanger	Yes / No	Ben Hall
Charlie Smith	Yes / No	Kay Radke
Dale Chicken	Yes / No	Robert Daly
Fiona Radke	Yes / No	Robert Daly
Gayle Shann	Yes / No	Ben Hall
Greg Sibson	Yes / No	Dan Condon
Harvey Walters	Yes / No	Jason Comiskey
Hugh Philp	Yes / No	Dan Condon
Jack Harries	Yes / <mark>No</mark>	
Jack Southern	Yes / No	Lloyd Davidson
Jenni levers	Yes / No	Dan Condon
Jim Daley	Yes / No	Glenn Evans
Kimberley Harries	Yes / <mark>No</mark>	
Kylie Moffatt	Yes / No	Shelley Curr
Lynne Lucas	Yes / No	Tom Gleeson
Mac Shann	Yes / No	Ben Hall
Rod Carpenter	Yes / No	Pete Comiskey
Sean Dillon	Yes / <mark>No</mark>	
Simon Knight	Yes / No	Robert Daly
Tony Kehl	Yes / No	Ben Hall
Wendy Wockner	Yes / No	Jack Morris





### 2.2. Attendance – Management Committee Members, Staff and Other Persons

Management Committee Member	Office/Zone
Robert Daly	President
Jason Comiskey	Vice President
Peter Petty	Vice President
lan Watson	Treasurer
Annie Williamson	Border Zone
Les Hopkins	Border Zone
Norma Shannon	Central Zone
Pete Comiskey	Central Zone
Shelley Curr	Central Western New South Wales Zone
Bill Carey	Eastern New South Wales Zone
James Moorhead	Eastern New South Wales Zone
Tania Moorhead	Eastern New South Wales Zone
Dan Condon	Northern Zone
Evan Acton	Northern Zone
Michael Dwan	Northern Territory/North West Australia Zone
Dane Bateman	South East Zone
Glenn Evans	South East Zone
Jack Morris	South East Zone
Kay Radke	South East Zone
Scott Haley	South East Zone
Shay Pratt	South East Zone
Brian Elliott	Southern Zone
James McAuley	Southern Zone
Lloyd Davidson	Southern Zone
Mat Durkin	Southern Zone
Ben Hall	Western Zone





Joshua Phelps	Western Zone
Tom Gleeson	Western Zone
Staff and other Persons Name	Position
Gabrielle Franklin	Operations Manager
Kathleen Gleeson	Gallery Member
Kate Jones	Gallery Member

MOVED Pete Comiskey SECONDED Tom Gleeson that the apologies and proxies as presented in the agenda be received and accepted. CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY





## 3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

### 3.1. Confirmation of Minutes From Meeting Held 30 and 31 July 2024

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Tom Gleeson that the minutes of the Management Committee Meeting, held 30 and 31 July 2024 be confirmed, with a change of the name 'Charlie' to 'Bill' in the condolences. CARRIED UNAMIOUSLY





## 4. Declaration Of Interest & In Committee Discussions

### 4.1. Note To Management Committee Members

Management Committee Members were reminded of their duty to declare any interests prior to a topic of conflict being discussed.





### 5. General Business

### 5.1. Appointment To Management Committee

MOVED Glenn Evans SECONDED Josh Phelps that Nathan Bradley be appointed to the Management Committee, in Southern Zone. CARRIED UNAMIOUSLY

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Mat Durkin that the meeting move into committee. CARRIED UNAMIOUSLY

Gabrielle and observers left the room at 8:15am, Robert Daly assumed the role of minute taker.

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Pete Comiskey that the meeting move out of committee. CARRIED UNAMIOUSLY

Gabrielle Franklin and observers in the gallery reentered the room at 8:27am.

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Jason Comiskey that the two objectives of this Management Committee Meeting be: the membership model that is to be adopted for the coming year and budgeted income for the coming year that is to be adopted. CARRIED UNAMIOUSLY

#### 5.2 Proposal From Shay Pratt – Encouragement Membership

Shay spoke on her proposal as presented in Appendix B of the agenda, and answered resulting queries.

#### 5.3 Proposal From Shelley Curr – 2025 Budget, Including Membership Proposal

Shelley spoke on her proposal as presented in Appendix C of the agenda, and answered resulting queries.

#### 5.4 Proposal From Tania Moorhead and James Moorhead – 2025 Budget, Including Membership Proposal

Following on from Shelley's proposal, Tania spoke on her and James's proposal as presented in Appendix E of the agenda, and answered resulting queries.

#### 5.5 Proposal From Norma Shannon – 2025 Budget, Including Membership Proposal

Shelley spoke on her proposal as presented in Appendix F of the agenda, and answered resulting queries.

It was determined that the term 'day membership' would not be used, and the term 'event membership' would instead be used.

Gabrielle Franklin left the room at 9:58am, and Robert Daly assumed the role of minute taker.

Meeting adjourned: 10:10am

Meeting recommenced: 10:51am

Robert Daly presented a membership proposal from the Finance and Administration Sub Committee that included annual and event memberships.





Some discussion around impacts of changes on a zone by zone basis was had.

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Scott Haley to:

- 1. Leave fee structure as it is for annual memberships in 2025,
- 2. Establish an event member that is \$100 including GST, and that this replaces the volunteer membership, and
- 3. Affiliation fee be reduced back to \$100 including GST.

An informal vote was conducted regarding point one, with Norma Shannon being against, noting she would like the annual membership fee reduced.

An information vote was conducted regarding point two, with James Moorhead, Lynne Lucas, Norma Shannon and Tom Gleeson against.

The motion did not proceed to a formal vote.

Meeting adjourned: 12:50pm

Meeting recommenced: 1:18pm

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Scott Haley Leave that the 2025 annual membership fees will be the same as the 2024 annual membership fees. CARRIED – Against: Norma Shannon.

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Scott Haley that from 2025 onwards, an Adult Event Membership will be introduced at a cost of \$100.00 including GST, and this replaces the Volunteer Membership. CARRIED – Against: Norma Shannon, Lynne Lucas, Tom Gleeson.

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Scott Haley that the Committee Affiliation Fee for 2025 will be \$100.00 including GST.

MOVED Les Hopkins SECONDED Dane Bateman that the Management Committee support the recommendations from the Finance and Administration Sub Committee and delegate the powers to the Finance and Administration Sub Committee to go forward with due diligence for presentation at the next Management Committee Meeting. CARRIED UNAMIOUSLY

Ian Watson rejoined the meeting at 1:26pm.

MOVED Tania Moorehead SECONDED Annie Williamson that the budgeted income for 2025 be between \$1,100,00.000 and \$1,400,000.00 excluding GST. CARRIED UNAMIOUSLY

Peter Petty presented a document containing a proposed new office organisational structure.

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Ian Watson that the meeting move into committee.

Gabrielle Franklin and observers in the gallery left the room.

MOVED Peter Petty SECONDED Ian Watson that the meeting move out of committee.

Gabrielle and the observers in the gallery reentered the room at 1:45pm.





## 6. Next Meeting Dates

The next meeting was scheduled for 28 and 29 November 2024 in Dalby.

Meeting closed: 1:58pm.